God of War: the Trilogy, it’s Prequel?!!?, & My Inability to Find a Decent Walkthrough

I love a good game, & lately, I’ve been lucky enough to run through quite a few classics on PC. such as Gabriel Knight: The Beast Within, & PS3 – namely the God of War trilogy.

Recently (ie: 15 or so minutes ago), I was in the midst of GoW1 when I came upon The Cliffs of Madness. Now, I have to admit, I’ve used a walkthrough once or twice already to get myself through a few sticky spots – like the Challenge of Poseidon – and despite the author’s unfortunate tendency to circumnavigate the point, I eventually got through.

Now, back to MY point. I came upon said Cliffs, and once I had successfully slaughtered all my enemies, I realised that I had not yet found Aphrodite’s necklace – necessary to complete the current puzzle – and had lost my way.

Like any internet savvy person stuck for more than 5 minutes, I googled ‘God of War – Cliffs of Madness’, and low and behold the following walkthrough pops up. http://au.faqs.ign.com/articles/104/1046307p1.html. I’ve read convoluted walkthrough before, but this author has clearly spent more time on the level headings than the actual content.

Speaking of content, and the overemphasis of the unnecessary – but wasn’t God of War supposed to be a trilogy? Have Sony been having meetings with George Lucas? Or is there another reason for their megalomanic descent into the land of prequels. I am of course talking about, God of War: Ascension. What next? A trilogy of prequels? A side story about Kratos’ wife & kid wreaking havoc & seeking vengeance?

Don’t get me wrong, I believe that you can’t get enough of a good thing – but Sony, the horse is dead – quit flogging it already.

No more prequels for trilogies, & just to throw in my two cents on the topic – no more Mass Effect 3 complaints!!

End rant.

~ by lechatnoirmon on April 24, 2012.

One Response to “God of War: the Trilogy, it’s Prequel?!!?, & My Inability to Find a Decent Walkthrough”

  1. Great post! Very enjoyable read. I look forward to more!

Leave a Reply

 
